Feburary Birchbox Review!

Hey everyone! I like to use the products for several weeks before posting my Birchbox Review. If you don’t know about Birchbox? Check out my post here for details! Overall, the box is great this month, which makes up for last month which didn’t include any products that I’d like to share with ya’ll!

So, I’m just going to take a bit to BRAG about one of the products. I have oily, acne-prone & sensitive skin, so am always looking for products that address ALL my issues. I’ve run into problems with many acne products irritating my sensitive skin.. so I LOVE the Paula’s Choice Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant because it is 100% fragrance- and colorant-free with a pH range of 3.5-3.9! Plus, because it is a LIQUID it doesn’t leave ANY heavy residue on my skin. PLUS it is oil-free AND non-comedogenic! After using for a few weeks, I’d say it has helped my pores and reduced my breakouts. As you can see from the review below, I wasn’t super impressed with it at first, but obviously I am now! This is the review I posed on Birchbox after just a few uses “Smells a bit chemical, from the bottle, but it doesn’t smell after application. I like how this improves the texture of my skin, without drying it out excessively like many other acne products. It also did seem to shrink my pores, after a few uses. I’m interested to see how it works long term. A bit disappointed that the bottle leaks, so it is not good for travel.”

As for the rest of the box,

This stuff works like a charm! Dual phase, so it is not non-comedogenic, but is great for removing my waterproof mascara!

Selfie
Selfie of The Balm – Read my Lips

BeeKind Conditioner
Honestly, I haven’t tried this. I like the that the packaging is cardboard. It’ll be joining my weekend travel collection and I’ll give up update once I’ve used it!

COOLA Face SPF 30 Unscented Matte Tint
Sadly the sunscreen ingredient in this is titanium dioxide, which irritates my skin, so I am gifting this sample to a friend!

theBalm cosmetic Read My Lips Lip Gloss in BAM
This color is GREAT! The balm is surprisingly pigmented for a gloss, so it almost feels like a dual purpose lipstick/gloss to me. See for yourself..

2 thoughts on “Feburary Birchbox Review!

Leave a Reply

