Eye Shadow Creases Even with Primer – Round 2

I am doing a quick update to my previous post about eyeshadow creasing woes! I was finally able to use the Smashbox 24 hour Photo Finish primer, and while it worked much better than anything else I tried, it still didn’t give me the results I expected. See the picture. I again used the same shadow Pixi Lid Last Shadow Pen in Mocha Mauve.

I did get some good tips from a few friends on social media that I’d like to share:

1. Moisturize your eyelids. I’d always stayed away from applying moisturizer on my eyelids because I was afraid that it would slowly migrate throughout the day and end up stinging my eyes like waterproof sunscreen.

2. Be sure to use a brush or sponge to apply the primer and shadows. Oils from your fingers will transfer if you use them for application!

3. Start with clean (oil free) skin!

Since I wear glasses, I’ve practically given up on wearing eyeshadow in my daily routine because I don’t want to spend extra time in the morning messing with primer.

 

6 thoughts on “Eye Shadow Creases Even with Primer – Round 2

  1. You might try using Aveda’s dual foundation (foundation to powder effect) after moisturizing, as I have found that it keeps my eyelids matte all day and I can choose to put colored eyeshadow on top of it. I get no eyelid creasing that way.

    Like

      1. Shame! It works brilliantly for me and my skin is really oily. Well good luck in your quest to find one that works for you šŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

