Samples, Upon Samples, Upon Samples!! Spring 2105 Walmart Beauty Box

Walmart, yes, that mega giant small business killing corporation has partnered with the beauty brands it carries to offer a quarterly Beauty Box for only $5 with free shipping! What a steal!! I have received several, which I forgot to share (ooopsie..) and those were much better than this one as I probably will only end up using one of the samples in this box, the Rimmel Lash Accelerator mascara. It is the only product I have tried.

The box contents & my impressions of the products. Side note: the box also came with over $10 in coupons!!

Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Shampoo & Conditioner – 1.75oz each – From the label: Developed with Claudia Schiffer, for damaged, depleted hair. As I do not have damaged hair, I will just add these travel sizes to my stash for vacations later this year!

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Boosters Facial Cleanser – 0.5 oz – From the label: White Tea & Vitamine E, wont’t over-dry skin, oil free & Dermatologist tested. I will not be using this because it does not say non-comedogenic

Lady Gaga Fame Black Fluid – 0.40 oz – From the Label : tears of Belladonna, crushed heart of tiger orchidea with a black veil of incense, pulverized apricot and the combinative essences of saffron and honey drops. Enough said… But really, I don’t hate the sent, but it is a it heavy. It also bothers my allergies!

Nivea In Shower Body Lotion – o.31 oz – interesting product concept. The instructions on the back of the foil packet says you should apply this while still in the shower on wet skin, rinse off and it will deeply moisturize your skin. I’ll be giving this to someone with dry skin!

Rimmel Lash Accelerator Mascara – FULL SIZE! 0.23 oz. – From the Label:  

 Advanced ultra lengthening formula for beautifully long, remarkably strong lashes. I took some pictures of my lashes before and after for comparison. My fair lashes are practically invisible without any mascara. My usual mascara of choice is volumnizing. I like the brush for this as it has short bristles, which makes it easer to coat the lashes close to the lash line. I typically don’t buy into the faster/stronger/longer claims of most cosmetics, so I probably won’t purchase this in the future for that reason.

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash in Mandarin & Tiare Flower – 1.8 oz – smells great, will add to my stash for travel!

Garnier Ultra Lift Miracle Sleeping Cream – pod – From the Label: overnight miracle, the power to reduce signs of fatigue, essential oil, hyaluronic acid, hydroxy acid, rare plant extracts. Pretty sure this contains all sorts of gunk that will irritate my acne-prone skin. It did come with a coupon for $2.00 off any Garnier moisturizers, any suggestions??

Maybelline FIT me! matte+poreless foundation in 115 Ivory – pod – From the Label: for normal to oily skin with visible pores, mattifies and blurs pores, comes in 16 shades. Good news: won’t clog pores (after research on the website). Bad news: I can’t test it yet because I had an adverse skin reaction to a new hair product I tried a few days ago. Update: Detailed review here!

Do you love or hate any of these products??

💁 Jenn

One thought on “Samples, Upon Samples, Upon Samples!! Spring 2105 Walmart Beauty Box

Leave a Reply

