Jamberry vs. Sally Hansen Miracle Gel

A friend of mine hosted a Facebook Jamberry party over the last two weeks. Since I’d never tried it before, the consultant mailed me a sample to try! Application was easier than I imagined, minus the filing part. I hate filing my nails.

Jamberry vs. Sally Hansen
Jamberry vs. Sally Hansen Miracle Gel. After application, I did not wait long enough for the SH to dry, as you can see in the picture!

Since I only received an accent nail sample, I opted to compare Jamberry to the Sally Hansen Miracle Gel that is a two step application and can be removed with normal polish remover!

A note on Jamberry application for the novice. I watched a few videos & read along with step by step instructions. I should have been a bit more careful with the placement of the wrap, as it was overlapping my skin a bit on my right hand (last picture).

I would like to clarify on flaking vs. chipping for the Sally

Jamberry Vs. Sally Hansen - 7 Days Later. Jamberry still looked good. The Sally Hansen had started chipping at the tips.
Jamberry Vs. Sally Hansen – 7 Days Later. Jamberry still looked good. The Sally Hansen had started chipping at the tips.

Hansen Miracle Gel. If you’ve never used it before, be prepared for a vastly different polish consistency after it sets. It does live up to the “gel” name as the polish sets with a slightly rubbery texture. If you have weak or damaged nails, it won’t add any extra stiffness to your nail, which can cause the polish to separate easily from the nail tips, which happened to me! I’ve worn this polish a few times before, but because my nails were already flaking at the tips it caused this to happen sooner than the other times I wore it.

I did like that Jamberry lasted on my nails 10 days! I did not like having to use a blow dryer to heat the

Be careful with placement of your wrap. This is after 7 days. It was not as noticeable in the first few days. Also, this hand fared better with the Sally Hansen Miracle Gel!
Be careful with placement of your wrap. This is after 7 days. It was not as noticeable in the first few days. Also, this hand fared better with the Sally Hansen Miracle Gel!

wrap during application. I pick at things & scratch my skin pretty often so the wrap did start to separate from the nail at the tips. It was only noticeable when you looked at the pads of my fingers. The wraps are fairly thick, so I liked how they reinforced my weak nails. However, they are a bit expensive so I think I still prefer to use polish.

Have you tried with of these nail products? Do you love or hate them?

💁 Jenn

Leave a Reply

