Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless Foundation

I recently received samples of the Maybelline Fit Me!  Matte + Poreless Foundation samples. One, on a random visit to Target and the other from my WalMart Beauty Box. The information provided on the sample card wasn’t comprehensive i.e. did not specify non comedogenic, so I was wary about trying the sample until I did a little research.

Front Sample Card - Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless in 115 Ivory
Front Sample Card – Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless in 115 Ivory
Back Sample Card - Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless
Back Sample Card – Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless, shown on the feet. This also shows other products in the line Fit Me! Line. Sadly, the Shine Free + Balance gel stick does not include the key phrase “Won’t clog pores” in its description!
Maybelline Fit Me Swatch vs Vasanit
Maybelline foundation is on the bottom in 115 Ivory. Vasanti Liquid Cover Up is on the top in V0.

From the product website, you can see that the Matte + Poreless foundation “Won’t clog pores” and is “Dermatologist and allergy tested”.  So out the door went my hesitation to try the sample! I swatched the foundation on my hand to compare the color versus my normal foundation (Vasanti – Liquid Cover Up Oil-Free Foundation and Concealer in V0, the lightest shade).

Obviously, the Matte+Poreless foundation is a bit too dark for my skin and darker than my normal foundation #redheadprobs. I went ahead and applied it to my face for a bridal shower I had last weekend. The foundation went on fairly effortlessly, but was a teensy bit too cakey for my preference. If you know anything about my normal foundation…. I specifically picked it because it is described as “featherlight” as I prefer to look polished, but not feel like I’m wearing a second skin. This does have medium to heavy coverage and seemed to minimize my medium to large pores. I think it did reduce shine some, but it was not a dramatic reduction.

Now you don't!
After – Now you don’t!
Before - See all my pores??
Before – Now you see them…

I was not super impressed with the foundation, but think that if I was in a pinch and ended up without my Vasanti foundation and felt liked I needed some immediately that I’d consider purchasing this as it is widely available and reasonably priced!

You can see, obviously, that the sample color is a bit too dark for my complexion, but it was not too far off. Thankfully, it does come in two shades that are lighter than the sample.

 

 

 

For shits and giggles, here’s a picture of final look for the bridal shower, below. The other products I used are:

Final Look w/ Maybelline Matte + Poreless Foundation
Final Look w/ Maybelline Matte + Poreless Foundation

Eye Primer: Smashbox 24hour photo finish.
Shadows: Smashbox on the Rocks Pallet – Sapphires along the crease & Mist on the entire eyelid
Liner: Stila Stay Add Day Liquid Liner in Brown and Laura Mercier Longwear Creme Eye Pencil in Violet
Lashes: Maybelline Volume Express Flared in Brownish Black
Brows: A light brown from a Covergirl pallet I’ve had forever.
Lips: Mally High-Shine Liquid Lipstick Pen in Petal to the Metal.

Have you tried this or any other of the Fit Me! products from Maybelline? I’d love to hear about them!

💁 -Jenn

3 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless Foundation

  1. I use the foundation as a primer. It is really matte and controls the oil on my combo skin. I prefer a more natural finish so I apply either Cover Girl Tru Blend or Loreal Infallable Pro Matte foundations over the the Maybeliine. The combo looks perfect. My skin looks like skin and the Fit Me keeps my oilies away all day. I even worked out in my makeup and my face still looked great even thru the sweat.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, thanks for the information! I still have another sample of the foundation so I may have to try that! I’ve been using an Olay serum with lots of silicones as a primer & hate it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

